100 Top Restaurant Review Sites For Restaurateurs

by Mark

To Further Add To Your Marketing Workload, I Have Compiled A List Of The Top Restaurant Review Sites. For Many Of My Colleagues and Clients, they realize that mobile marketing is going to be huge for restaurants.

If someone has never been to your establishment and finds you in a local search on their mobile phone, reviews from other customers will factor into their decision of where to dine.

Here is a list of restaurant review sites in alphabetical order (With links).  It is my gift to you.

10 Best  http://10best.com

11870  http://11870.com

All Menus  http://allmenus.com

Always Hungry NY  http://alwayshungryny.com

AZ Central  http://azcentral.com

Bacon and Bakin http://baconandbakin.blogspot.com

Beer Advocate  http://beeradvocate.com

Behind the Burner  http://www.behindtheburner.com

Boorah  http://www.boorah.com

Brian X http://brianx.com

Center Stage Chicago  http://centerstagechicago.com

Chef Seattle  http://www.chefseattle.com/restaurants

Chicago Reader  http://chicagoreader.com

Chowhound  http://www.chowhound.com

City Guide AOL  http://cityguide.aol.com

City Guide MSN  http://cityguides.msn.com

Citysearch  http://www.citysearch.com

Cosmo Tourist  http://cosmotourist.com

Delishhh  http://www.delishhh.com

Detroit Pizza Restaurants  http://detroitpizzarestaurants.com

Dex Knows  http://dexknows.com

Dine.com  http://www.Dine.com

Dinesite  http://dinesite.com

Ding Out with Rob Balon  http://www.diningoutwithrobbalon.com

Dishola  http://dishola.com

Durham Cooking  http://durhamcooking.com

Events NY Times  http://events.nytimes.com

FastNosh http://www.FastNosh.com

Fodor’s http://fodors.com

Foodieview  http://foodieview.com

Foodie Universe  http://foodieuniverse.blogspot.com

Foodio54  http://www.Foodio54.com

Food Seattle  http://www.foodseattle.com

Fork and Bottle  http://www.forkandbottle.com/restaurants/seattle/seattle.htm

Foupons  http://foupons.com

Foursquare  http://foursquare.com

Frommers  http://frommers.com

Gastronormous  http://gastronormous.com

Gayot   http://gayot.com

Go City Kids – Parents Connect  http://gocitykids.parentsconnect.com

Good Rec  http://www.GoodRec.com

Google Maps  http://maps.google.com/

Grub Hub  http://grubhub.com

Guidespot  http://guidespot.com

Half Baked Seattle  http://www.halfbakedinseattle.com

Happy Cow  http://happycow.net

IgoUgo  http://www.igougo.com

Insider Pages  http://www.insiderpages.com

Jaunted  http://jaunted.com

Judy’s Book  http://www.judysbook.com

Just One Dining  http://justonedining.com

Kudzu  http://www.kudzu.com

LA Youth  http://layouth.com

Lilaguide  http://lilaguide.com

Local Platter  http://localplatter.com

Local Platter  http://localplatter.com/

Menuism  http://www.menuism.com

Menu Pages  http://www.menupages.com

MenuPix http://www.menupix.com/

Menutopia  http://menutopia.com

Merchant Circle  http://www.merchantcircle.com

MetroMix  http://metromix.com

Minube  http://minube.com

Mojo Pages  http://mojopages.com

MySpace  http://myspace.com

NY Mag  http://nymag.com

NYC  http://www.nyc.com

Open Table  http://reviews.OpenTable.com

OutsideIn  http://Outside.in

Pizza is Delicious  http://pizzaisdelicious.com

Qype  http://qype.com

Realeats  http://www.realeats.com/

Restaurant Guide  http://restaurant-guide.com

Restaurant.com  http://www.restaurant.com

Restaurantica  http://www.Restaurantica.com

RestaurantRow  http://restaurantrow.com

Restaurants on Uptake  http://restaurants.uptake.com

Reviews MetroGuide  http://reviews.metroguide.com

Roadfood  http://roadfood.com

Route 66 LA  http://route66LA.blogspot.com

Seattle.net  http://www.seattle.net/entertainment/restaurants

Seattle Dining  http://www.seattle.com/restaurants

Seattle Foodster  http://www.seattlefoodster.com

Seattle Mag  http://www.seattlemag.com

Seattle Met  http://www.seattlemet.com/eat-and-drink/restaurant-reviews

Seattle PI Dining  http://www.seattlepi.com/dining

Seattle Times Restaurant Reviews  http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/restaurants

Seattle Travel  http://www.seattletravel.com/restaurants/best-restaurants.html

Seattle Weekly  http://www.seattleweekly.com/restaurants

Table Finder  http://www.TableFinder.com

Tasting Menu  http://www.tastingmenu.com/restaurants/seattle

The Guide LA Times  http://theguide.latimes.com

The Stranger  http://www.thestranger.com/seattle/Food

Timeout  http://timeout.com

Top Table  http://www.toptable.co.uk

Top Restaurants  http://www.toprestaurants.com/seattle.htm

TravBuddy  http://travbuddy.com

TripAdvisor  http://www.tripadvisor.com

TripAdvisor India  http://tripadvisor.com

Trusted Places  http://trustedplaces.com

Twitter  http://twitter.com

UofEating  http://www.uofeating.com/

Urban Spoon  http://www.urbanspoon.com

Viewpoints  http://viewpoints.com

VirtualTourist  http://virtualtourist.com

WCities  http://wcities.com/seattle

We 8 There  http://we8there.com

WitU  http://www.witu.com

Worst Pizza  http://www.worstpizza.com

Yahoolocal  http://local.yahoo.com

Yellowbot  http://yellowbot.com

Yelp  http://www.yelp.com

Yummy Eats  http://yummyeats.com

Zagat  http://www.zagat.com/

Zealotofza  http://zealotofza.com

This is not the complete list.  In your local search area there are many more.  You will have to do your own research or hire someone to find the opportunities and set up your online presence.

Please don’t leave it to fate.  Don’t sit and wait for the remarks to build willy-nilly.  Make the invitation and give them great choices to give feedback.

A year from now there will be two restaurants online side by side.   One has dozens of reviews and the other has a few.  The first took action and the other waits.  A hungry person will be viewing the reviews on their mobile device.  They will be thinking:  “Which to choose?”.  Which will they respond to?  Which is yours?

Mark

Share

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: